Albania: Klaudio Zoto Selected as Nations First Eurovision Young Musicians Participant - Albanians In The World

Albania: Klaudio Zoto Selected as Nations First Eurovision Young Musicians Participant

Notice: post_permalink is deprecated since version 4.4.0! Use get_permalink() instead. in /home/albani95/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3853

Klaudio Zoto has been selected to represent Albania on their debut at Eurovision Young Musicians this August in Edinburgh.

The 15-years-old Klaudia Zoto was selected last night in Tirana to represent Albania at this years edition of Eurovision Young Musicians 2018. In the live final which took place in the open air, the young cellist won over the judges and was selected to represent the nation on their debut appearance in Eurovision Young Musicians.

A total of 41 young musicians from across Albania had applied to represent the country in Edinburgh this August, with just eight making it through to the televised final. The eight musicians who took to the stage in the Grand Park were:

Dejon Bendaj
Filippo Jakova
Grigor Ylli
Klaudio Zoto
Laura Llozi
Laura Sulaj
Rejsi Prosi
Tedi Tola

Albania will make their Eurovision Young Musicians debut in this year’s contest. Seven countries will make their return to the contest. These are Belgium (last participated in 2006), Estonia (2004), Greece (2014), Israel (1986), Russia (2010), Spain (2002) and the host nation, the United Kingdom (2010). Austria, who is the most successful country in the contest with five wins, will not take part for the first time since 1982.

The 2018 edition of Eurovision Young Musicians sees the return of a semi-final elimination round, which will take the form of public chamber recitals (St. Cecilia’s Hall) by all contestants on 18-19 August, with all recitals produced by BBC Radio 3 for distribution to the Euroradio network (as well as via web stream). The final concert will take place in the Usher Hall on 23 August 2018, with the musicians accompanied by the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra under their principal conductor Thomas Dausgaard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: